Faculty Affiliates

 

First Name Last Name Email Department Research Interests
Anita Blanchard ablanch@uncc.edu Psychological Science Virtual Identity, Community & Entitativity
Pilar Blitvich pgblitvi@uncc.edu English Conflict/Aggression, Im/politeness Models
Dan Boisvert drboisve@uncc.edu Philosophy Philosophy of Language
Isaac Cho icho1@uncc.edu Computer Science Virtual Environment, 3D User Interfaces, Visual Analytics, Interactive Visualization
Bill Chu billchu@uncc.edu Software & Information Systems Information Privacy & Security, Electronic Commerce
Boyd Davis bdavis@uncc.edu English Pragmatics, Discourse, Lifespan Language
Wenwen Dou wdou1@uncc.edu Computer Science Visual Analytics, Visualization (website)
Mark Faust mefaust@uncc.edu Psychological Science Cognitive Neuroscience, Cognitive Control, Cognitive Aging
Alexia Galati agalati@uncc.edu Psychological Science Multimodal language use, Embodied and spatial cognition, Perspective-taking (website)
Jane Gaultney jgaultny@uncc.edu Psychological Science Cognition, Sleep, & Learning
John Gero
jgero@uncc.edu
Architecture, Computer Science Design Cognition, Design Computing
Concepcion Godev cgodev@uncc.edu Languages & Culture Studies Spanish Applied Linguistics
Paula Goolkasian pagoolka@uncc.edu Emeritus, Psychological Science Attention, Perception, & Performance
Mirsad Hadzikadic mirsad@uncc.edu Computer Science Complex Adaptive Systems, Cognitive Science
Tony Jackson tejackso@uncc.edu English Cognitive Criticism
Susan Johnson skjohnso@uncc.edu Psychological Science Mindfulness Meditation, Cognition & Health Psychology
Yogendra Kakad kakad@uncc.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering Control Systems Theory
Martin Kane mrkane@uncc.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering Cogntion & Traffice Engineering, Intelligent Transportation Systems
Sara Levens slevens@uncc.edu Psychological Science Cognitive Neuroscience, Emotional Regulation
Heather Lipford richter@uncc.edu Software & Information Systems Human Computer Interaction, Usable Security, Privacy (website)
Aidong Lu aidong.Lu@uncc.edu Computer Science Visualization, Augmented reality, Virtual reality (website)
Douglas Markant dmarkant@uncc.edu Psychological Science Learning, Memory & Decision Making (website)
Mark Pizzato mpizzato@uncc.edu Theater & Film Cognition, Film, & Theater
Zbigniew Ras ras@uncc.edu Computer Science Intelligent Agents, Data Mining
Alan Rauch arauch@uncc.edu English Science, Technology & Culture
Samira Shaikh sshaikh2@uncc.edu Computer Science, Psychological Science Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing, Data Science
Rebecca Shore rshore6@uncc.edu Educational Leadership Leadership in Education, Learning Science
Ralf Thiede rthiede@uncc.edu English Cognition & Linguistics, Language Acquisition
Jayne Tristan jatrista@uncc.edu Philosophy Critical Thinking
Lori Van Wallendael lrvanwal@uncc.edu Psychological Science Eyewitness Memory, Juror Decision
Jing Xiao Xiao@uncc.edu Computer Science Artificial Intelligence, Robotics, Computer Vision
Wlodek Zadrozny wzadrozn@uncc.edu Computer Science Natural Language Understanding, DeepQA